You are here: Public Works

Public Works

Cuyahoga County Planning Commission
2079 East 9th Street, Suite 5-300
Cleveland, Ohio 44115 

Glenn Coyne 
Telephone: 216-443-3700
FAX: 216-443-3737

The District One Public Works Integrating Committee's (DOPWIC) primary responsibility is to oversee the implementation of the State Capital Infrastructure Bond Program (SCIP), the Local Transportation Improvement Program (LTIP) and the Revolving Loan Program (RLP) in Cuyahoga County.

The DOPWIC evaluates capital improvement projects submitted to it by local subdivisions using a project selection criteria based on criteria listed in the Ohio Revised Code (ORC) Section 164 and selects projects to recommend to the Director of the Ohio Public Works Commission for further consideration. In addition, the DOPWIC also appoints a subcommittee of its members to review and recommend projects from villages and townships to the Ohio Small Government Capital Improvements Commission for further consideration.

The DOPWIC is also responsible for appointing the members to the Cuyahoga County Natural Resources Assistance Council which oversees the implementation of the Clean Ohio Conservation Program in Cuyahoga County.

Appointing Authority     Length of Term
Cuyahoga County   2   3 years
Chief executive officer of the most populous municipal corporation   2  
Majority of chief executive officers of the other municipal corporations    2  
Majority of the above - to represent the private sector    1  

Appointing authorities may also appoint alternates for those Committee members.

Public Meetings:
The DOPWIC organizational meeting is held in the month of August, at which the chair and vice-chair are selected. All other meetings are held on an as needed basis on Thursdays at 1:30 p.m. at the Cuyahoga County Planning Commission.

O.R.C. 164.03
O.R.C. 164.04