You are here: NOACA

1299 Superior Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44114

Telephone: 216-241-2414

The NOACA area for transportation and environmental planning encompasses the Cleveland/Lorain-Elyria metropolitan region including the five Ohio counties of Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina.

Under local direction and in accordance with federal and state mandates, NOACA serves as a forum of local public officials for regional debate and intergovernmental cooperation. It encourages local decision-making in harmony with the regions' transportation and environmental plans by maintaining federal designation and planning processes and meeting federal and state guidelines for regional programs. NOACA seeks equitable return of federal and state money in the region for meeting locally determined needs by providing informational and planning support for the benefit of member communities and advocating the interest of the region with state and federal decision- makers.

Appointing Authority     Length of Term
Cuyahoga County  3   1 year
Cuyahoga County Engineer    1  
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer    1  
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit    1  
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority    1  
Westshore Region  1
Southwest Region  1
Southeast Chagrin Region  1
Heights Region  1
Hillcrest Region  1
Mayor of the City of Cleveland  1
Finance Director  1
Council Member  1
Council Member  1
Council Member  1
City Planning Director  1
Geauga County Commissioners  3
Lake County Commissioners  3
Lorain County Commissioners  3
Lorain County Engineer  1
City of Lorain  1
Medina County Commissioners  3
City of Elyria  1
Lorain Municipal Representative  1
Township Representative  1

Public Meetings:
Usually meets at 9:30 A.M. on the second Friday of the month at the NOACA Office.

O.R.C. 307.14

View by Year