You are here: Emergency Services Advisory Board (CCESAB)

Cuyahoga County Emergency Services Advisory Board (CCESAB)

Formerly know as the Urban Area Working Group (UAWG)


Michelle Norton
Cuyahoga County Department of Public Safety & Justice Services
20179 East 9th Street, Suite 5-200
Cleveland, Ohio  44115
(216) 443-7722
Fax: (216) 443-2129


The CCESAB was established by the government of County of Cuyahoga, to advise the County Executive and Cuyahoga County on Homeland Security and Public Safety matters in relation to enhancing prevention, protection, response, mitigation, and recovery capabilities, and to make this improved capacity available to municipal corporations and townships pursuant to Section 307.15 of the Ohio Revised Code.  

The CCESAB is composed of nineteen (19) members representing various public safety and public health entities throughout the County.  Members of the CCESAB are assigned to the Board by their parent agency.


Cuyahoga County Emergency Services Advisory Board Meeting Archives